Duran Duran is an English pop group notable for a long series of popular singles and vivid music videos. They were the most commercially successful of the New Romantic bands and a leading band in the MTV-driven "Second British Invasion" of the United States. During the past three decades they have placed 21 singles in the Billboard Hot 100 and 30 in the Top 40 of the UK Singles Chart, and have sold more than 85 million records. The band's hit singles include "Girls on Film", "Rio","Hungry Like the Wolf", "Save a Prayer", "Is There Something I Should Know?", "Planet Earth", "Union of the Snake", "The Reflex", "Wild Boys," "Notorious", and the James Bond theme "A View to a Kill" in the 1980s, "Ordinary World" and "Come Undone" in the early 1990s, and "Sunrise", and "What Happens Tomorrow" in the 2000s.[1] They have won two Grammy Awards for their music videos. Duran Duran was created by Nick Rhodes (keyboards) and John Taylor (bass), with the later addition of Roger Taylor (drums), Andy Taylor (guitar), and Simon Le Bon (lead vocals); none of the Taylors are related. The group has never disbanded, but the line-up changed to include guitarist Warren Cuccurullo from 1989 to 2001, and drummer Sterling Campbell from 1989 to 1991. The reunion of the original five members in the early 2000s created a stir among music media and the band's fans. Andy Taylor has since left the band once more.

Official website: http://www.duranduran.com/

Discography, 14 albums

Duran Duran - 1981
Rio - 1982
Seven & The Ragged Tiger - 1983
Arena - 1984
Notorious - 1984
Big Thing - 1988
Liberty - 1990
The Wedding Album - 1993
Thank You - 1995
Medazzaland - 1997
Greatest - 1998
Pop Trash - 2000
Astronaut - 2004
Red Carpet Massacre - 2007

Non-album songs