Phil Vassar (born May 28, 1964, in Lynchburg, Virginia) is an American country music singer-songwriter and pianist. Vassar made his debut on the American country music scene in the late 1990s, co-writing singles for several country artists, including Tim McGraw ("For a Little While", "My Next Thirty Years"), Jo Dee Messina ("Bye, Bye", "I'm Alright"), Collin Raye ("Little Red Rodeo"), and Alan Jackson ("Right on the Money". In 1999, he was named by ASCAP as Country Songwriter of the Year. Later that same year, Vassar was signed to Arista Nashville as a recording artist. His debut album, Phil Vassar, was released in early 2000; it produced five hit singles on the U.S. Billboard country singles charts and was certified gold in the United States. He followed it in 2002 with American Child, Shaken Not Stirred in 2004, and finally Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 in 2006 before Vassar left the label for Universal South Records. His first album for that label, Prayer of a Common Man, was released in early 2008.

Official website: http://www.philvassar.com/

Discography, 4 albums

Phil Vassar - 2000
American Child - 2002
Shaken Not Stirred - 2004
Prayer Of A Common Man - 2008

Non-album songs