Slipknot is an American heavy metal band from Des Moines, Iowa. Slipknot consists of nine members, the current band members are Sid Wilson, Joey Jordison, Paul Gray, Chris Fehn, Jim Root, Craig Jones, Shawn Crahan, Mick Thomson, and Corey Taylor. They are recognized as one of the pioneering bands in the New Wave of American Heavy Metal. The band formed in late 1995 and underwent several line-up changes following the independent release of their debut album, Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat. in 1996. Their debut self-titled studio album, Slipknot, was released in 1999 and was followed by two further studio albums, Iowa in 2001 and Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) in 2004. They have recently released their fourth studio album, All Hope Is Gone, on August 25, 2008.

Official website: http://www.slipknot1.com/

Discography, 6 albums

S^T - 1991
Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat - 1996
Slipknot - 1999
Iowa - 2001
Vol. 3 - The Subliminal Verses - 2004
All Hope Is Gone - 2008

Non-album songs